Towards a sustainable research career with progression based on merit

Monthly Archives: Setembro 2010

Elections results

The first ANICT general elections took place between 10:00 and 17:00 on the 29th of September, with voting stations at Braga, Coimbra, Lisboa and Porto. These elections, for the 2011-2012 mandate, were organized by the Electoral Comission, composed by António Queimada, Filipe Moura, João Inácio, Nina Wiesehomeier and Nuno Azevedo. Further details about this election, won by lista A may be found here.

Polling station rules

Please download file:

ANICT Polling station rules

Places to vote in the ANICT elections

Dear all,

Below follow the places where you can vote in the upcoming ANICT elections.

Átrio do Edifício C1
(junto ao bar/refeitório da Associação de Trabalhadores da FC/UL) Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa
Campo Grande,
1749-016 Lisboa,

Entry Hall of the Physics Department
Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia
Universidade de Coimbra
Rua Larga
P-3004 516 Coimbra,

Room B230
Faculty of Engineering,
University of Porto
Rua Dr. Roberto Frias, s/n
4200-465 Porto,

Office B4018
3rd Floor of Escola de Ciências,
University of Minho
Campus de Gualtar
4700-057 Braga,

Best Regards,

The electoral committee

Debate at the National Parliament about Science in Portugal

ANICT was invited to comment on a report about Science in Portugal, which is being prepared by the Parliamentary Comission on Education and Science. Miguel Jorge represented ANICT in a debate about this subject, which took place in the National Parliament on September 20th. A document with ANICT’s comments on this report may be found  here.